FireProof.

Posted: December 15, 2010 in Uncategorized

I’m right now sitting at Genting Highlands’ starbucks typing about a camp I just came back from only yesterday. Woah, the camp is truly one that i won’t forget that easily.

God truly spoke a lot and i really can’t wait to get back to Singapore.
I really wanna face the many trials i have in front of me as I lead my LG.
I know that it’s not going to be easy because there are just so many things in my mind now.
But I have faith. This group will grow, physically and spiritually, because this isn’t my LG, this is God’s LG.
I wanna walk on water, and move mountains. I really pray that my LG is with me in this.
I received plenty of affirmations from my shpd and UL, but although it is impt, i need the support of my LG.

God, give me your trials, test me. I welcome these testings with open arms. But God, you gotta be with me!
I wanna be the FireProof Christian that I’m called to be. I wanna make the chain that I wear on my neck be the truth about me.

-Jericho Ho Jun Lin

Leave a comment