Famished.

Posted: December 29, 2011 in Uncategorized

I doubt this post will make much difference to the people around me who sees my life and live around me everyday, but this this is just something I need to get off of my chest.
I doubt this is something that will hit to people’s heads but if you are reading this, God had something installed for you.
 
The thing is, we all know how it feels to be physically hungry. We all go through skipping meals because we don’t have enough money, we don’t have enough time to eat, or we just don’t want to eat because of certain reasons. The thing is, most of these things are above choices. We don’t choose to be hungry, but our body makes us yearn for food. BUT IN OUR SPIRITUAL LIVES IT’S NOT THE SAME! WE CAN BE HUNGRY EVEN THOUGH THERE’S NOTHING STIMULATING HUNGER OUR SPIRITUAL STOMACHS!!!

The terrifying fact is that I don’t see many man being hungry for the word of God any more. I don’t see guys rising up and desire for God so much it’s almost they are desperate. I don’t see guys being famished, so freaking famished, for the God any more. 

We are a satisfied bunch of people in this generation. We see our salvation and we are freaking satisfied with whatever we have, we say we want to grow to achieve certain status in the church or in school, the freaking truth is that we don’t even do much to go towards that.

I think God built me to be hungry for food to remind me to be hungry for him in a way.

Agape,
Jericho Ho 

Leave a comment