Back From Hope Kampar

Posted: February 24, 2011 in Uncategorized

Today I officially started my day in Singapore again! Woohoo!
But honestly, I do miss the brothers and sisters from Hope Kampar.
I’ve received a lot there and I’m sure that everyone who was involved in the whole missions received something too.

Something that I can say without thinking much is that I understand that the church is one. It’s a family.
Yeah there are the ups and downs, the arguments, everything, but truthfully, this is what church is about.
We don’t just leave our relationship superficial, we wanna get to know each other well, and we do things together for the glory of God. It’s not going to be easy, but hey, we do our very best for God and each other.

I really appreciate the hosts, Joshua, Sze Chuan and Beng who showed us around and spent the most time with us. They are a diligent bunch of people and God will definitely bless them.
I also wanna thank God for Ming Yu, Esther, Quan Kai and Yi Lin for what they did because we are part of something that only God can do.

Jericho Ho Jun Lin

Leave a comment